Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
Monday, July 6  •  88°Mostly Cloudy Air Quality: Yellow
CloseWeather Forecast
Today: High 84° Low 68°
Thunderstorms EarlyAir Quality: Yellow
Tue: High 91° Low 73°
Mostly SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
Wed: High 89° Low 70°
PM ThunderstormsAir Quality: Yellow
Thu: High 89° Low 70°
Partly CloudyAir Quality: Yellow
Fri: High 87° Low 69°
Partly Cloudy
City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
Sheriff's Office
Share Share RSS RSS Print Print Text Size Text Size NormalText Size LargeText Size Extra Large
Page updated Nov 30, 2012 2:49 PM

No Comments Posted Yet

Sheriff's Employees Honored at Public Service Awards

On Thursday, November 29, the City of Alexandria held its annual Employee Public Service Awards ceremony at the Lee Center to recognize those who achieved significant anniversaries in 2011. Mayor William D. Euille, members of City Council and City Manager Rashad Young joined department heads in recognizing the service of Alexandria’s dedicated employees, including more than three dozen who serve with the Alexandria Sheriff’s Office.

Please join Sheriff Dana Lawhorne in thanking and congratulating the following individuals who were honored for their years of service to the Office and to the people of Alexandria.

2012 City Service Awards35 Years of Service
Ms. Rose M. Barnes
(seen in photo with Sheriff Lawhorne and Mayor Euille)

30 Years of Service
Chief Deputy Tim Gleeson
Deputy Timothy Thorne

25 Years of Service
Ms. Shennell M. Coit
Deputy Keith A. Crane
Lt. Brian DeSouza
Ms. Liz Dixon
Sgt. Brian Grenadier
Ms. Gloria G. Hicks
Deputy Isaac J. Lovitt
Deputy William L. Morgan
Lt. Monique Rea
Sgt. Joe Pankey
Capt. Doug Schuler
Capt. Wendy Webb
Mr. Rony Wise

20 Years of Service
Deputy Marvia Anderson
Sgt. Candra L. Callicott
Deputy Michael R. Cole
Ms. Cindy Kapetanis
Deputy Pedro J. Ocasio
Deputy Earlene S. Pierre

15 Years of Service
Ms. Amy Bertsch
Ms. Gladys Y. Cox
Ms. Debra F. Defreitas
Deputy George R. Gray
Deputy Treska V. Lytle
Deputy Robert H. Rowland
Deputy Arlene B. Vollin
Lt. Douglas R. Woehlke

10 Years of Service
Ms. Michelle C. Frier
Deputy Alicia A. Green
Deputy Manuel Lee

5 Years of Service
Ms. LaTanya Ervin
Deputy Juan F. Guzman
Deputy Jeffrey M. Hines
Deputy Kha V. Le
Deputy Quentin R. Wade