Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
Police Department
Share Share RSS RSS Print Print Text Size Text Size NormalText Size LargeText Size Extra Large
Page updated Jun 27, 2013 4:13 PM

No Comments Posted Yet

Chief Cook Congratulates Graduates of the Northern Virginia Criminal Justice Training Academy’s 128th Session

On Wednesday, June 26, 15 Alexandria Police Department recruits graduated from the 128th session of the Northern Virginia Criminal Justice Training Academy’s Basic Law Enforcement School. Chief Earl Cook and members of his command staff attended the graduation ceremony held at Dominion High School in Sterling.

The recruits will be state certified in basic law enforcement after completing a four month field training program. The new officers are Andrea Archer, Jenifer Ashcroft, Tara Finkle, Charles Gardiner, Christhian Guerrero, Jeffrey Hewes, Alexa Mastrostefano, Clint Morse, Mark Osmer, Robert Pond, Daniel Reeve, Rodolfo Romero, Binh Vu, Jacob Warner and Trevor Wenz.

The 24-week academy training program for deputy sheriffs and police officers from the Northern Virginia area covered every phase of law enforcement principles and procedures, including legal, ethics, accident investigation, firearms training, physical training and defensive tactics.

The Academy serves seventeen participating law enforcement agencies: the Alexandria Police Department, Alexandria Sheriff's Office, Arlington County Police Department, Arlington County Sheriff's Office, City of Fairfax Police Department, City of Falls Church Police Department, City of Falls Church Sheriff's Office, George Mason University Police Department, Leesburg Police Department, Loudoun County Sheriff's Office, Manassas City Police Department, Manassas Park City Police Department, Middleburg Police Department, Northern Virginia Community College Police, Purcellville Police Department, Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Police and the Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority Police.

(photo: l-r Chief Earl Cook, Officers Rodolfo Romero, Daniel Reeve, Charles Gardiner, Trevor Wenz, Binh Vu, Jeffrey Hewes, Alexa Mastrostefano, Clint Morse, Robert Pond, Mark Osmer, Andrea Archer, Jenifer Ashcroft, Jacob Warner, Christhian Guerrero and Tara Finkle.)

Academy Graduates 128th Session