Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
Voter Registration & Elections
Share Share RSS RSS Print Print Text Size Text Size NormalText Size LargeText Size Extra Large
Page updated Apr 8, 2013 4:53 PM

No Comments Posted Yet

What's on the November 6, 2012 Ballot?

At a June Meeting, the State Board of Elections held a draw to determine ballot order—Republican nominees will be listed first on the November 6 ballot, followed by Democratic nominees. The State did a second draw to determine the ballot order for third-party candidates. Party status is listed below for all offices for informational purposes, however, party status will not be shown on the ballot for local offices (Mayor, City Council and School Board).

IG-Independent Green

President and Vice President
of the United States

Republican Party
Electors for Mitt Romney, President and Paul Ryan, Vice President

Democratic Party
Electors for Barack Obama, President and Joe Biden, Vice President

Constitution Party
Electors for Virgil Goode, President and Jim Clymer, Vice President

Libertarian Party
Electors for Gary Johnson, President and James P. Gray, Vice President

Green Party
Electors for Jill Stein, President and Cheri Honkala, Vice President



United States Senate

George F. Allen-R 

Timothy M. Kaine-D 


House of Representatives-8th District 

J. Patrick 
James P. "Jim" Moran, Jr.-D 
Jason J. Howell-I         


Proposed Amendments to the Virginia Constitution
(Vote YES or NO)

Section 11, Article I, Bill of Rights
Section 6, Article IV, Legislative Sessions


William D. "Bill" 
Andrew H. Macdonald-I

City Council
(Vote for not more than 6) 

Frank H. Fannon 
Alicia R.
John R. "Bob" Wood-R 

John Taylor Chapman-D 
Timothy B. Lovain-D 
Redella S. "Del" Pepper-D 
Allison Silberberg-D
Paul C. 
Justin M. Wilson-D 
Robert S. Kraus-L
Glenda B. Davis-I   
Jermaine A. Mincey-I

School Board District A
(Vote for not more than 3*)

William E. "Bill" Campbell-I
Karen A. Graf-I
Stephanie Amann Kapsis-I
Helen F. Morris-I  
Joyce D. Rawlings-I    
Heath E. Wells-I    

School Board District B
(Vote for not more than 3*)

Kelly Carmichael 
Michael A. Brookbank-I   
Chyrell D. Bucksell-I
Justin P. Keating-I
Marc Williams-I

School Board District C
(Vote for not more than 3*)

Ronnie M. Campbell-I   
Patricia A. "Pat" Hennig-I 
Christopher J. Lewis-I

*To verify your School Board District go to “Am I Registered and Where Do I Vote?