Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
Thursday, November 20  •  44°Fair Air Quality: Green
CloseWeather Forecast
Today: High 47° Low 25°
ClearAir Quality: Green
Fri: High 36° Low 25°
SunnyAir Quality: Green
Sat: High 46° Low 36°
Mostly SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
Sun: High 57° Low 49°
Partly CloudyAir Quality: Yellow
Mon: High 71° Low 47°
AM Showers
City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
Recreation
Share Share RSS RSS Print Print Text Size Text Size NormalText Size LargeText Size Extra Large
Page updated Aug 28, 2012 12:08 PM
CloseComments

No Comments Posted Yet

For Immediate Release: August 28, 2012

City of Alexandria Department of Recreation, Parks and Cultural Activities Announces Annual Chinquapin Park Recreation Center Maintenance Schedule for 2012

The Department of Recreation, Parks and Cultural Activities annually closes the Chinquapin Park Recreation Center for cleaning and maintenance activities. The center's Rixse Pool will be closed from 3 p.m. Monday, September 3 through Monday, September 10. The Rixse Pool will reopen on Tuesday, September 11 at 6 a.m. 

The center will continue to offer use of the fitness room, activity rooms, soft playroom, and racquetball courts as follows:

  • Monday, September 3: 6 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 4: Noon to 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 5: Noon to 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 6: Noon to 8 p.m.
  • Friday, September 7: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 8: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Sunday, September 9: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Monday, September 10: Noon to 8 p.m. (Note: Soft Playroom closed all day for cleaning)
  • Tuesday, September 11: Center reopens at full service at 6 a.m.

For additional information, call the Chinquapin Park Recreation Center at at 703.746.5553 or visit http://alexandriava.gov/12352.

 

1108 Jefferson St.
Alexandria, VA 22314
703.746.4343
Fax: 703.838.6344
E-Mail

Office Hours
Monday-Friday
8 am - 5 pm

James B. Spengler
Director
703.746.5500