Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
NS Ethanol Transloading
Share Share RSS RSS Print Print Text Size Text Size NormalText Size LargeText Size Extra Large
Page updated Dec 17, 2008 7:42 PM

No Comments Posted Yet

Investigators Selected to Review City Actions Related to the Ethanol Transloading Facility

David LaBahn and Steven A. Jansen have been selected by the Alexandria City Council to examine City staff actions related to the opening of the Norfolk Southern Ethanol Transloading Facility. The investigators are former prosecutors with more than 32 years of combined legal experience and possess extensive investigatory skills and trial litigation experience. Both have had extensive experience in assisting governmental agencies with the development of criminal justice initiatives and the identification of problem issues or areas.

David LaBahn is former director of the National District Attorneys Association’s (NDAA) American Prosecutor Research Institute. At the Institute, he oversaw the grant administration of the Institute’s 12 district units in three states; taught nationwide training programs; handled media relations; and monitored both national and international projects. Before his tenure at NDAA, LaBahn served as executive director of the California District Attorneys Association. Prior to that appointment, he served as Deputy District Attorney of the Humboldt County District Attorney’s Office in Eureka, California; and Deputy District Attorney for the Orange County District Attorney’s Office.
Steven Jansen is responsible for the training of state and local prosecutors, and the development and advancement of the community prosecution philosophy across the nation. He also teaches proactive investigative techniques and provides individualized training focusing on national best practices and troubleshooting for jurisdictions that request assistance. Jansen is a former prosecutor from Wayne (Detroit) County and Macomb County in Michigan.

City Contacts 

William Skrabak
Office of Environmental Quality

Other Contacts 

Norfolk Southern

Hon. Mark Warner
U.S. Senate
475 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC  20510

Hon. Tim Kaine
U.S. Senate
231 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC  20510

Hon. Don Beyer
U.S. House of Representatives
431 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC  20515

City Council
301 King Street
Alexandria, VA 22314