Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
Wednesday, July 23  •  78°Partly Cloudy Air Quality: Yellow
CloseWeather Forecast
Today: High 95° Low 71°
Isolated ThunderstormsAir Quality: Green
Thu: High 80° Low 63°
AM ThunderstormsAir Quality: Yellow
Fri: High 84° Low 66°
Mostly Sunny
Sat: High 90° Low 70°
Partly Cloudy
City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
Alexandria Archaeology Museum
Share Share RSS RSS Print Print Text Size Text Size NormalText Size LargeText Size Extra Large
Page updated Apr 3, 2014 11:37 AM
CloseComments

No Comments Posted Yet

Archaeological Resource Management Firms

A Partial List of Consultants who have Completed Approved Projects in the Washington, D.C. Area.

To make corrections to this list, please contact Alexandria Archaeology at 703.746.4399 , or by email. Any firm seeking addition to the list, also contact Alexandria Archaeology and provide documented completion and approval by a city or county archaeologist in the Washington, D.C. region. 

106 Group 
Anne Ketz, M.A, RPA
CEO and Services Director
1875 I Street, NW, 5th Floor
Washington, DC 20006

 

202.429.2036
resources@106group.com 
www.106group.com  

American University
Dr. Richard J. Dent
Potomac River Archaeological Survey
Department of Anthropology
4400 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20016-8003

 

202.885.1848
fax: 202.885.1837
potomac@american.edu 
Archaeological Testing and Consulting, Inc.
Dr. Phillip J. Hill
12025 Remington Drive
Silver Spring, Maryland 20902

 

301.502.5194
phillhillatc@msn.com 

Cultural Resource Analysts, Inc. (CRA)
Kay Simpson, PhD, RPA
P.O. Box 71120
Richmond, VA 23255

 

800.280.0737
cell: 804.921.7074
ksimpson@crai-ky.com
www.crai-ky.com  

Cultural Resources, Inc.
Jody Peshek
1049 Technology Park Dr.
Glen Allen, VA 23059

 

804.355.7200
jpeshek@culturalresources.net
www.culturalresources.net 

Darby O'Donnell, LLC
Darby O'Donnell, M.A., RPA
President and Principal Archaeologist
7705 Wood Rd.
Henrico, VA 23229

 

804.564.2077
darby@darbyodonnell.com
www.darbyodonnell.com 

Dominion Engineering Associates, Inc.
Clifton A. Huston, B.A., M.S. (RPA qualified)
Principal Investigator
8511 Indian Hills Court, Suite 202
Fredericksburg, VA 22407

 

540.710.9339
cell: 540.604.4973
fax: 540.710.7449
chuston@dea-inc.net 

Dovetail Cultural Resource Group
Mike Carmody
300 Central Road, Suite 200
Fredericksburg, VA 22401

 

540.899.9170
fax: 540.899.9137
mcarmody@dovetailcrg.com
www.dovetailcrg.com 

Dutton + Associates
David Dutton, M.A.
812 Moorefield Park Drive
Suite 126
Richmond, VA 23236

 
804.644.8290
fax: 804.644.8292
info@dutton-associates.com
www.dutton-associates.com 
GAI Consultants, Inc.
Ben Resnick, M.A., RPA
Group Manager
Cultural Resources Group
385 E. Waterfront Drive
Homestead, PA 15120

 

412.476.2000 ext.1200
cell: 412.759.3156
fax: 412.476.2020
b.resnick@gaiconsultants.com 
TRC Environmental Corporation
Paul A. Webb
50101 Governors Drive
Suite 250
Chapel Hill, NC 27517

 

919.530.8446
fax: 919.530.8525
pwebb@trcsolutions.com 
Geo-Marine Incorporated
Tim Sara
2713 Magruder Blvd., Suite D
Hampton, VA 23666-1572

 

757.873.3702
fax: 757.873.3703
tsara@geo-marine.com 

R. Christopher Goodwin & Associates., Inc.
R. Christopher Goodwin, Ph.D., President & CEO
241 East 4th Street, Suite 100
Frederick, MD 21701

 

301.694.0428
fax: 301.695.5237
rcgoodwin@rcgoodwin.com
www.rcgoodwin.com 
Gray & Pape, Inc.
Cultural Resource Consultants
W. Kevin Pape
1318 Main Street
Cincinnati, OH 45210

 

513.287.7700
fax: 513.287.7703
wkpape@graypape.com
www.graypape.com 
Gray & Pape, Inc.
Cultural Resource Consultants
Brad McDonald
1705 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23223

 

804.644.0656
fax: 804.643.8119
bmcdonald@graypape.com
www.graypape.com 

Greenhorne & O'Mara
6110 Frost Place
Laurel, MD 20707

 

301.982.2800
fax: 301.220.2483
www.g-and-o.com 
Joseph Hopkins Associates, Inc.
Joseph W. (Jody) Hopkins, III
3211 Berkshire Road
Baltimore, MD 21214

 

410.444.7819
fax: 410.444.7819
jhopkins@towson.edu 
Karell Archaeological Services
Daniel Koski-Karell, Ph.D.
P.O. Box 100418
Arlington, VA 22210 -3418

 
703.524.3749
archeo@rcn.net 
KCI Technologies, Inc.
Richard Geidel
5001 Louise Drive, Suite 201
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

 

717.691.1340
fax: 717.691.3470
www.kci.com 
Kemron Environmental Services
Matthew Davey
8150 Leesburg Pike
Suite 1410
Vienna, VA 22182

 

703.893.4106
800.777.1042
fax: 703.893.5636
matt.davey@kemron.com
www.kemron.com 
Louis Berger Group, Inc.
Charles H. LeeDecker
2445 M Street, NW
4th Floor
Washington, DC 20037-1435

 

202.331.7775
fax: 202.293.0787
cleedecker@louisberger.com
www.culturalresourcegroup.com/core.htm/ 

John Milner Associates, Inc
Dr. Charles Cheek
5250 Cherokee Avenue, Suite 300
Alexandria, VA 22312

 

703.354.9737
fax: 703.642.1837
ccheek@johnmilnerassociates.com
johnmilnerassociates.com 
Thunderbird Archeology
a Division of Wetland Studies and Solutions, Inc.
Kim Snyder
5300 Wellington Branch Drive
Suite 100
Gainesville, VA 20155

 

703.679.5600
fax: 703.679.5601
ksnyder@wetlandstudies.com
wetlandstudies.com 
URS Corporation
Varna Boyd
200 Orchard Ridge Drive, Suite 101
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

 

301.258.5882 (Varna Boyd)
301.258.9780 (general)
fax: 301.869.8728
cell: 202.320.2411
varna_boyd@urscorp.com 

Cultural Resources Division
within Versar, Inc.

Brian Crane
6850 Versar Center
Springfield, VA 22151

 

703.642.6708
fax: 703.642.6810
bcrane@versar.com
www.versar.com 
College of William and Mary
Joseph B. Jones, Director
Center for Archaeological Research
PO Box 8795
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795

 

757.221.2584
fax: 757.221.2564
jbjone@wm.edu
www.wm.edu/wmcar/ 
James T. Wollon, Jr., A.I.A.
600 Craigs' Corner Road
Havre de Grace, MD 21078

 

410.879.6748
fax: 410.879.0291
jtwollon@aol.com 

Alexandria Archaeology Museum
105 N. Union Street, #327
Alexandria, VA 22314
703.746.4399
Fax: 703.838.6491
Email 

Museum Hours
Tuesday - Friday, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, 1 - 5 p.m
Monday, Closed

Office Hours
Tuesday - Saturday
9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
by appointment