Main content
City of Alexandria Homepage
Thursday, December 25  •  55°Light Rain Air Quality: Green
CloseWeather Forecast
Today: High 51° Low 33°
Mostly SunnyAir Quality: Green
Fri: High 53° Low 33°
SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
Sat: High 56° Low 41°
Mostly SunnyAir Quality: Yellow
Sun: High 48° Low 40°
Light RainAir Quality: Yellow
Mon: High 43° Low 33°
AM Showers
Alert
Schedule of Services for the Christmas Holiday Week -- Updated 12/22/2014 12:38:16 PM

All City of Alexandria government offices will be closed on Wednesday, December 24; Thursday, December 25; and Friday, December 26, in observance of the Christmas holidays. Residential refuse and recycling will be collected on Wednesday, December 24. There is no collection scheduled on Thursday, December 25; and Thursday’s collection will take place on Friday, December 26.

Read More...
City of Alexandria, VA City of Alexandria, VA
Health Department
Share Share RSS RSS Print Print Text Size Text Size NormalText Size LargeText Size Extra Large
Page updated Jan 16, 2014 11:34 AM
CloseComments

No Comments Posted Yet

 

 New MRC Logo  AHD Logo Color 
     

Calendar 2013

 

February 2013

Outreach

Recreation, Parks and Cultural Activities Third Annual Safety Fair - Thursday, February 14, 8 a.m. - 12 p.m. 

Training

MRC Basic Orientation - Wednesday, February 6, 7 - 9 p.m. 

VDH-Behind the Scenes of Epidemiology Outbreak: Fungal Meningitis - Tuesday, February 12, 6 - 8 p.m.

March 2013

Training

VDH: Radiological and Nuclear Response for MRC volunteers - Wednesday, March 13, 6 - 8 p.m.

MRC Basic Orientation - Thursday, March 14, 7 - 9 p.m.  

Meetings

Alexandria Citizen Corps Council Meeting - Monday, March 25, 7 - 9 p.m.

 

April 2013

Outreach

Earth Day - Saturday, April 20, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Northern Virginia Community College Career Fair - Tuesday, April 23, 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Northern Virginia Community College Health Fair - Friday, April 26, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Training

Sheriff's Closed Point of Dispensing Exercise Training for MRC volunteers - Wednesday, April 3, 6 - 7 p.m.

MRC Basic Orientation - Thursday, April 4, 7 - 9 p.m.

VDH: ICS-100 Overview - Tuesday, April 9, 6 - 8 p.m.

Exercises

Sheriff's Closed Point of Dispensing Exercise - Tuesday, April 9, 8 - 10 a.m. and 9 - 11 p.m.

 

May 2013

Outreach

Spring for Alexandria Community Service Day - Friday, May 3, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

United State Patent and Trade Office Community Day - Thursday, May 9, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

City of Alexandria Employee Health Fair - Thursday, May 16, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Gracia Festival De Salud - Sunday, May 19, 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Training

Vector Borne Illnesses for MRC - Tuesday, May 7, 6 - 8 p.m.

Mosquito Trapping for MRC - Tuesday, May 14, 6 - 8 p.m.

MRC Basic Orientation - Saturday, May 18, 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.  

Meetings

Alexandria Citizen Corps Council Meeting - Monday, May 13, 7 - 9 p.m.

 

June 2013

Outreach

Armenian Festival - Saturday, June 1, 1 - 4 p.m.

Youth Crafts Festival - Saturday, June 8, 12 - 4 p.m.

Ben Brenman's Park Farmer's Market - Sunday, June 16, 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Training

Psychological First Aid- Wednesday, June 5, 6 - 8 p.m.

MRC Basic Orientation - Wednesday, June 25, 7 - 9 p.m.

 

July 2013

Outreach

Arlandria Chirilagua Festival - Sunday, July 21, 12 - 7 p.m.

Training

MRC Basic Orientation - Wednesday, July 17, 7 - 9 p.m.

Meetings

Alexandria Citizen Corps Council Meeting - Monday, July 22, 7 - 9 p.m.

August 2013

Outreach

Community Outreach and Risk Communication for MRC - Thursday, August 1, 6 - 8 p.m.

Friendship Firehouse Festival - Saturday, August 3, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.

National Night Out - Tuesday, August 6, 5:30 - 8:30 p.m.

7th Annual Community Back-2-school "Slam Jam Explosion" - Saturday, August 17, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Family Night - Tuesday, August 21, 6-8 p.m.

Inova Alexandria Hospital Safety Fair - Saturday, August 24, 8:30 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Training

MRC Basic Orientation - Tuesday, August 13, 7-9 p.m.

VDH: Environmental Health - Wednesday, August 14, 6-8 p.m.

 

September 2013

Outreach

United States Patent and Trade Office Emergency Preparedness Day - Tuesday, September 17

Cambodian Festival - Sunday, September 22

Alexandria Citizen Corps Council Meeting - Monday, September 23, 7 - 9 p.m.

Rabies Awareness for MRC - Wednesday, September 25, 6 - 8 p.m.

Multicultural Health Fair Coalition - Saturday, September 28, 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Training

Risks and Response to Bioterrorism for MRC  - Tuesday, September 10, 6 - 8 p.m.

MRC Basic Orientation - Monday, September 16, 7 - 9 p.m.

Category A Agents Overview - Wednesday, September 18, 6 - 8 p.m.

 

October 2013

Outreach

Art on the Avenue - Saturday, October 5, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Church of Resurrection Community Flu Clinic - Saturday, October 26, 8 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Training

VDH: NIMS-700 Overview - Wednesday, October 9, 6 - 8 p.m.

MRC Basic Orientation - Wednesday, October 16, 7 - 9 p.m.

 

November 2013

Outreach

Ladrey House Community Flu Clinic - Friday, November 22, 2-5 p.m.

Training

MRC Basic Orientation - Saturday, November 23, 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Meetings

Alexandria Citizen Corps Council - Monday, November 25, 7 - 9 p.m.

 

December 2013

Training

Mass Fatality Overview for MRC Volunteers - Friday, December 13, 2-4 p.m.

MRC Basic Orientation - Tuesday, December 17, 7 - 9 p.m.

 

 

 

 

4480 King Street
Alexandria, VA, 22302
703.746.4996
Fax: 703.746.4938
E-mail 

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Closed Thursday Mornings